Board Governance

Provision Coalition is governed by a Board of Directors made up of six industry representatives, each with a vested interest in the food and beverage manufacturing industry. Representing various sectors of the food and beverage industry, the Board of Directors meets quarterly to review Provision’s operational and financial performance to ensure the long term prosperity of the organization.


Robert Cash - Board Chair

Robert Cash is the Environmental Manager for Canada, Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific in ADM’s Technology Centre. Within this geography, Robert oversees all environmental compliance and regulatory affairs for ADM’s oilseed, flour milling, starch/gluten, grain handling and cocoa facilities. Robert also participates in the development and implementation of ADM’s global environmental objectives and standards. He is actively involved in several government and industry working groups dealing with matters pertaining to environmental assessment, climate change, air quality, water use, waste disposal/recycling, biofuels, land use, and sustainability. Robert is also involved in certifying ADM facilities in Canada and the US under the International Sustainability and Carbon Certification program and is a Canadian delegate and expert on ISO 13065 Sustainability Criteria for Bioenergy.


Paul Hetherington - Vice Chair

Paul Hetherington is President and CEO of the Baking Association of Canada, a national not-for-profit trade association were he has since 1997 led the public policy efforts for Canada’s $5 billion baking sector. Throughout his tenure, Paul has served as a member of numerous multi-stakeholder groups including the Review Committee for the Canadian Food Safety and Quality Program, Can-Trace Food Traceability Steering Committee, Health Canada's Trans Task Force, the National Sodium Working Group and the Ontario Food Industry Environmental Coalition which he is the current Past Chair. Paul is currently a member of Health Canada’s Food Expert Advisory Committee, a Director of the Healthy Grains Institute and a member of the Federal Grains Roundtable. 


Ron Campbell - Treasurer

Ron Campbell is the Operations and Member Services Manager for the Ontario Agri Business Association (OABA), originally the Ontario Grain & Feed Association. Ron has been with OABA since 1997, and is responsible for the activities of a number of committees including the Feed Section Committee, Grain Section Committee and Crop Inputs Section Committee. Ron also manages a number of sub-committees involved with operational and technical aspects of agri business including: transportation, livestock and poultry nutrition, operations and agronomy.  Ron attended the University of Guelph where he received a B.A. in Geography and an MBA in Agribusiness. He currently lives in Elora, with his wife Lee-Anne and their two daughters. The family spends their winters attending girls hockey games and the summer camping.


Walter Kraus - Director

Walter Kraus is Vice President, Environment & Corporate Sustainability for Weston Foods, a North American baking company and a division of George Weston Limited. Walter is a Professional Engineer, graduating with a B.A.Sc. in Chemical Engineering from the University of Toronto. Walter has been with the Weston organization since 1988 and has led the Environmental Program since 1990. Within the Weston businesses, Walter has established an industry-leading environmental metrics monitoring program that supports Weston’s compliance and environmental sustainability efforts. Walter leads the Weston Corporate Social Responsibility Program, called the Weston Way, and sits on the CSR Committee of Loblaw, Canada’s largest grocery retailer. Walter is also a member of the Environmental Committees of the American Bakers Association and the Baking Association of Canada.


Stacee Sokoloff - Director

Stacee Sokoloff is the Manager of Member Services and Communications for the Ontario Dairy Council, a provincial not-for-profit trade association representing the interests and concerns of dairy processors in Ontario.






Norm Beal - Director

With over 15 years experience as president and founder of one of Ontario’s finest wineries, Peninsula Ridge Estates Winery, Norm is no stranger to the beverage processing industry. Norm also worked for 20 years in the oil industry as an International Oil Products Trader and in other roles for multinational giants such as Syncrude Canada, Shell Canada, Glencore International and British Petroleum. He earned a fourth class engineering degree from the Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, followed by a Marketing degree from the University of Calgary. Norm is the CEO of Food and Beverage Ontario - the provincial processing industry's advocate and professional leadership organization. Norm assumed the role of CEO in 2015 after serving as Chair for two years and facilitating an organizational re-brand and governance review. Norm sits on several boards including the Wine Council of Ontario (Treasurer), the Presidents Council (Vice Chair) and is a member of the Premiers Growth Steering Committee. Norm has also worked tirelessly for his local community as Co-Chair of the West Lincoln Memorial Hospital Capital Campaign which raised over $14 million to build a new local hospital. As Chair of the West Niagara YMCA Capital Fundraising Campaign which raised over $2.5 million to build the new Niagara West YMCA and through the Peninsula Ridge Foundation which has raised over $700,000 for local community charitable causes.